ONE Marriott

6th Annual Gala & Awards

November 14, 2016  6pm  | The Mayflower Hotel

ONE Chairperson provides kick-off
Arne Sorenson speaks of unity
Kate Kendell's inspirational keynote

Chapter of the Year

Portland, OR was announced as the 2016 recipient of the Chapter of the Year award. On hand were chapter leaders, Curtis Grezenski and Vanessa Matson, to accept the ONE Award on behalf of the chapter membership. Congratulations, Portland!

Member of the Year

Derek Wood earned the top member award of the evening as the 2016 Member of the Year recipient. Derek is chairperson of the Orlando, FL chapter and was instrumental in leading associates through the Pulse Nightclub tragedy that rocked their community.

About the Gala

Now in its sixth year, the annual ONE gala & awards brought together members and their guests to celebrate accomplishments in 2016 and ignite enthusiasm for the work ahead in 2017, all in the name of Diversity & Inclusion at Marriott International.

Presenting Sponsor

We were thrilled to have our 6th Annual Gala at The Mayflower. This legendary hotel in the heart of the Nation’s Capital delights with a timeless luxury that epitomizes what an iconic Washington, D.C. hotel should be.

Our Sponsors

We thank these companies and organizations for supporting our Gala. Please consider supporting those that support us.

Have a Question?


  • ONE on Facebook
  • ONE on Instagram
  • ONE on Twitter
  • ONE on LinkedIn


10400 Fernwood Rd
Bethesda MD 20817

©2016 ONE